Happy Birthday Fareeza!

Olla,

The last time I blogged was on my birthday- July, 5. I had so much fun, I forgot to come back and give you all a break down. Well, I had a blast. I got a huge bouquet of flowers from Fareeza, whose birthday happens to be today. So enough of my birthday. Let me focus on the birthday girl.

First of all, Happy Birthday Fareeza Bibi Haniff. (Purely for goodness’sake, I shall refrain from mentioning all the other names I sometimes call you.)

For those of you who may not know, Fareeza is my sister.( Duh… not my biological sister. She is of Indian descent even though she likes to think she is black…smh) Not only is she my sister, but she is my closest friend. She knows more about me than most people. She is my worse nightmare. (Yes I said it!!! ) I mean, that girl can bully the world’s meanest bully probably because she’s the current holder of that title. Don’t get me wrong, I won’t trade her for anything. (Well, except for a roll of California sushi)

She is the only person whose house I can get into without using the door… ( Blame Alex Holder…lol)

She can also be the nicest person on earth when she’s ready. Like, she can let me “steal” strawberries from her fridge. Like, let me use dishes at her house and hardly let me leave without washing them. Like, make public, conversations I have with her about me farting. (Phhhhhh He/she who does not fart please, go swim with the sharks)

Now serious though, why would someone so “nice” even be considered my sister. Well, apart from letting me get away with all the above and more. She’s among the very very very very few people that know when I’m hurting. One of the very few people I can cry to. One of the very few people I can fight for. She is one of very few people including family, that encourage and inspire me to be the best I can be. 

Okay, enough of the goffy and cheesy statements (Coz, this won’t make her stop being a bully)

Fareeza, you’re a year older today. I pray this new year is filled with happiness, love and peace. I pray this year, you find the courage to do things you never thought you could ever do.

I pray this year, we can have more cook outs at my place. I miss cooking jollof rice for you, Dexter and sometimes Staywell (That boy works too darn hard!)

I love you Fareeza (And thanks for not ignoring me when I first spoke to you at the High court three years ago)

Happy Birthday Fareeza!!

 

xoxo

Vou

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Fareeza!

  1. Thank you for the Tribute Vou!!! I love it. It made me laugh…lol. Thank you for making my birthday an unforgettable one. I had an awesome time. You’re the best and I love you loads. There are very few people I can call a piece of shit or shit head…lmao.

  2. Pingback: Work Out! | Vou Vents

Leave a Reply

