Lets Work Out!

Holla,

I’ve been horrible when it comes to my exercise. Please, don’t even ask about my diet. I’ve eaten all the not-so wrong things at the very wrong time and at horrendous proportions. 

I have no one to apologize to… I’m sorry ( Haha… Just kidding, I’m not sorry.)

Okay ego aside, this morning, I was awake very early as usual and the dominant thought was about me getting back to my exercise again. I thought of the ‘love handles’ that are beginning to reappear and the fact that I almost hyper ventilate each time I walk up my stair case. Needless to say, I had to make a decision. And take one fast!

I took my Nigerian self up from the bed and made a pledge with my hands to my chest, that I will work out every day for the next 30 days. ( No, I’m lying… It wasn’t that dramatic. I lazily got up from the bed, turned on my computer, procrastinated a bit before proceeding to do 50 squats and then work on my abs, which right now, almost look like a flab or dough- that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. )

After just 10 minutes, I was beginning to sweat. Who loves to sweat so early? (past 7 a.m.) So I stopped, and surprisingly, I was energized and almost hyper as I ironed, showered and got set for work. i’ve been able to maintain that energy.

It’s 3 p.m. right now, and I’m done with my work, ready to head home, change and go for a run.

I’m making a commitment to myself. For the next 30 days (well, maybe except for my birthday on July 5), I must do some form of exercise, even if it means just eating a bowl of Ice cream. That counts as me exercising my mouth right? (Ha! gotcha… you really thought I meant that right?)

Lets work out, shall we?

cheers 🙂 
Vou

2 thoughts on “Lets Work Out!

  1. Hmmmm…vou,i rily wish i cld share d same determinatn as u abt exercisin again.sadly,dese days jus finking abt it makes feel exhausted lyk i’ve jus finished doin 50press-ups nd sit-ups(nt lyk i’ve eva gone dat lng o).newaiz i’ll hv 2 draw sum inspiration from u nd start thinking abt exercising again.

    • Hey Sandra,
      I know what you mean and how you feel. It’s just all about getting up and “just Do it,” like Nike… It may be hard, but trust me, the results will be your motivation. You won’t even need anyone to inspire you…
      Perhaps we can do the challenge together… What do you think? We can keep each other accountable.

      Thanks for reading my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

