The Nifty Fifty

The Nifty Fifty

Really, this photo makes no sense. I took it a few days after I bought my Nikkor 50mm 1.8G lens.
There’s this phase every photographer goes through after they buy a new lens.

This nifty fifty being my first prime lens, I couldn’t wait to explore it’s “bokeh-licious” capabilities.
For days, I went wild on just F1.8. As sweet as this may sound, I pray one day my NIgerian Husband will buy me the Nikkor 50mm 1.4G. I heard there’s a F1.2 too. I’m not even researching that thing. It’s too expensive for poor me.

I love this lens so much, it has become my every day lens. It works great on low light settings.

Anyway, I’m sure none of you is interested in reading about some silly old lens.

I was stalking The Crazy Nigerian’s blog ( http://thecrazynigerian.com/about/ ) when my internet began messing up, so I decided to go  through old photos. This was one of those I came across and thought I’d share.

Vou

10 thoughts on “The Nifty Fifty

  1. Kudos on the nifty fifty! I had no idea I got a mention in this post *grins from ear to ear* I can relate with the ‘take a picture of just about anything you can find’ phase, lol. It’s your passion, your rules (I’d drink to that but your glass needs a refill) *grins from ear to ear*

  2. It is a really high quality shot, way to go. Hey, next month for the big one how about we fill up that glass and toast to our Son?? 🙂

Leave a Reply

