He unfollowed me on Instagram; my life is over! 

I woke up early this morning knowing I have a packed day and as such didn’t make any provision for folks messing with my time. 

I got to my 9 a.m appointment and the guy wasn’t there. Mind you, I was there to photograph this group of guys as a favor. One would imagine they would bend backwards to accommodate me, but no, I had to be doing the bending. It’s 2015, I’m done with that, but I still managed to tap into my good side and scheduled another time with them.

Moved to my next appointment, which was scheduled to start at 9 a.m. I got there at about 9:30 and they were no where close to beginning.

To calm my nerves, I took a selfie and posted it on Instagram. (Yes, I’m sometimes vain like that. It has nothing to do with the fact that I feel beautiful today or anything to do with the purple wrap dress I have on. Thanks) Posted the photo and carried on with myassignment.

Got back to the office and saw instagram notifications. A number of likes and one comment. This comment was from a friend of mine in Nigeria informing me that he had unfollowed me.

My life instantly fell apart! How could he unfollow me, doesn’t he know my life revolves round instagram and the number of followers I have? How am I supposed to sleep at night knowing I have one less follower? How can he be this cruel?

I need to formally apologise to this guy for not following him back in the first place. I need to apologise for not finding his life and Instagram content interesting enough.

Life will never be the same until he follows me back!

I’m putting all my articles on hold until I rectify this issue.

Is this post sarcastic enough?

Vou

5 thoughts on “He unfollowed me on Instagram; my life is over! 

Leave a Reply

