Mushroom Tacos.

Things have been going good, kind of, in the eating vegetarian/ vegan front. I can’t complain much.
Vegan and vegetarian meals actually aren’t boring. You just need to be dedicated. I’m still striving to be completely off meat. I’m doing well of diary too. Let’s see how this goes and how long it lasts. I hope it lasts a while. The workouts are going well too.

Taco
Yesterday, I had a meeting after work, so I couldn’t make it to the gym.
I decided I’d have to eat a healthy meal, but I also didn’t want anything boring.

Tacos came to mind. Initially, I thought long and hard about what I could use as substitute for fish/meat. I didn’t want tofu, so mushroom was the only option.

I went to the grocery store and bought all I needed.

Portobello mushrooms
Tacos shells/wrap
Tomatoes
Cucumber
Lettuce
Onion.

What did I do?

I diced my tomatoes, onion and cucumber, then added a table spoon of vinegar, half a table spoon of olive oil and a table spoon of lemon juice.
I went ahead to mix everything together and let it marinade while I prepared the mushroom.

Chop your lettuce.

For the mushrooms – I diced a few leaves of parsley, chopped some onion and of course, sliced the mushroom.

Add about a table spoon on olive oil in your pan, add the sliced mushrooms, onion and parsley. Add some salt, pepper to your taste, and garlic. Also, add whatever season you’ll like.
Let the mushrooms saute for about two minutes.

Now, go ahead and heat your taco wraps on a dry pan, then fix you a taco.

Add whatever garnishes you like.

I enjoyed it and was glad I kept it vegan too. It was easy to prepare and didn’t take more than 10 minutes to make. I’ll do it again.

6 thoughts on “Mushroom Tacos.

  1. it looks delicious! aaaand is easy to make. Considering i don’t eat meat, I’ll definitely try it. Thanks. And oh by the way, I love your blog. great posts!

Leave a Reply

