Oh Christmas Tree. 

Two years ago, I made a great investment; I bought a $50 Christmas tree. 

The owner of my gym enjoys decorating anything she lays her hands on, so each hear, she decorates Christmas trees and sells them. Three years ago, I purchased one and I still own it to this day. In fact, it’s Christmas Eve and I just put up my tree. 


By put up my tree, I mean, I simply pulled it out the closet it’s been hiding in since last Christmas, and plugged it in. Everything still works. I’m going to keep this tree until Beautiful Man and I can buy our first tree and decorate it by ourselves. 

Merry Christmas, folks. I wish you peace, joy that comes from Christ and lots of food and laughter. I have a menu to put together. No rice this time, we shall make moin moin for Christmas lunch. 

Leave a Reply

