I Said I Do. I Did, but I Knew I Shouldn’t Have Walked Down That Aisle.

Well, this is it gentlemen and ladies, girls and boys. We should all learn to follow our hearts!

summerowens

I recently read and shared a great article about a lady who decided not to get married after accepting a marriage proposal by someone she did actually love but knew her heart he was not supposed to be her husband.  Her story and the comments I got when I shared it inspired me to share another part of my story that most people don’t know.

Summer wedding

In my mid-twenties, I met a guy (the one I talk about in my first book). He wasn’t really my type, but the more time I spent with him the more I cared for him.  After a few months of him being my “friend” and enjoying his company, I decided to give the relationship he had been asking for a try.

That was in November, and on Valentine’s Day he asked me to be his wife.

I did want to be married.  I had been…

View original post 1,252 more words

Leave a Reply

